Staff

 

Carrie Atkins, Instructional Designer
catkins1@sva.edu
212.592.2397
Carrie Atkins earned a B.A. in Photo-Communications at St. Edwards University. She worked previously as the Humanities Mac Lab coordinator at St. Edwards University.

 

Tom Benton, Learning Technologist
tbenton1@sva.edu
212.592.2559
Tom Benton earned a Doctorate in Learning Technologies at the University of Texas at Austin. While at UT he managed the College of Education’s Data Visualization Laboratory and completed a dissertation focusing on creative entry points to learning computer programming. Tom holds a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering, also from the University of Texas, and worked in that field for several years before entering the world of education.

 

Bradley Crumb, Multimedia Specialist
bcrumb@sva.edu
212.592.2729
Bradley Crumb earned a BFA in Film from School of Visual Arts. He has worked as Director of Cinematography, Camera Operator and Editor on many commercial, television and cinematic productions throughout his 10 years of experience in video production.

 

Julian Oddman, Learning Technologist
joddman@sva.edu
212.592.2134
Julian Oddman earned his Master of Arts in Instructional Technology and Media at Teachers College of Columbia University. He also earned a B.S. of Information Technology from St. Francis College in Brooklyn, NY. Prior to the School of Visual Arts, Julian worked as an Instructional Designer for the Nielsen company.

 

Jennifer Phillips, Director
jphillips2@sva.edu
212.592.2177
Jennifer Phillips earned a Master of Arts in Communication and Education at Teachers College of Columbia University. She also earned a B.S. of Communication from Skidmore College in Saratoga Springs, NY. She has previously served as the Director of Career Development at SVA, and as Account Manager at two New York design and marketing studios.

 

Walter Tyler, Digital Video Specialist 
wtyler@sva.edu
212.592.2141
Walter Tyler earned a BA in Art and Mass Communication at Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio. He has worked as a photojournalist and editor for news programs at ABC, NBC, CBS and FOX as well as a producer and camera operator on many commercial and corporate video productions. He is currently pursuing his MFA in the Visual Narrative program at School of Visual Arts.